Tudor Room

Dine in style

No visit to Indiana University is complete without lunch at the Indiana Memorial Union’s Tudor Room. Bask in the true glory of old IU as you enjoy our exquisite buffet options in this pinnacle of collegiate gothic architecture.

Summer Hours
Mon., June 3–Sat., July 27:

  • Mon.–Fri.: 11 a.m.–2 p.m.
  • Sat.: Closed
  • Sun.: 10 a.m.–2 p.m.

Sun., July 28–Sun., Aug 18: Closed

Closed Memorial Day, Juneteenth, and Fourth of July.

The Tudor Room will be closed on Sunday, July 21 for a private event.

Menu and Pricing

Savor a meal with friends and colleagues in a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere where china, table linens, and waiters are still in vogue. 

Weekdays:Sunday Brunch:
Adults: $15.99
Adults: $21.99
Seniors 65+: $13.99
Seniors 65+: $18.99
IU Students after 1:00 p.m.: $13.99
IU Students after 1:00 p.m.: $18.99
Children 12 & Under: $12.99Children 12 & Under: $15.99

This Week

Monday, June 24

  • Pork Tenderloin w/ Tahini Sauce
  • Honey Cumin Chicken
  • Falafel w/ Garlic-Dill Yogurt
  • Roasted Cauliflower w/ Pickled Shallots, Raisins, and Za’atar
  • Grilled Carrots w/ Scallions and Sumac Vinaigrette
  • Saffron Rice w/ Pine Nuts and Crispy Onions

Tuesday, June 25

  • Adobo Salmon w/ Avocado Salad
  • Chili Rubbed Sirloin w/ Salsa Roja
  • Black Bean Enchiladas
  • Black Beans
  • Rice w/ Cilantro Pesto
  • Spaghetti Squash Fritters w/ Salsa Verde

Wednesday, June 26

  • BBQ Baby Back Ribs
  • Grilled Chicken w/ White BBQ
  • Cheddar Grits
  • Collard Greens w/ Smoked Turkey
  • Buttered Peas
  • BBQ King Trumpet Mushrooms

Thursday, June 27

  • Pasticcio
  • Lemon Oregano Chicken
  • Vegan Puttanesca
  • Tomato Braised Kale
  • Honey-Thyme Squashes
  • Grilled Sweet Potatoes w/ Tomato Jam and Feta

Friday, June 28

  • Sweet Tea Brined Fried Chicken
  • Salmon Patties w/ Remoulade
  • Lemon Herb Tofu
  • Mac n’ Cheese
  • Garlic Broccoli
  • Roasted Cabbage w/ Peppers, Onions, and Chili Butte

Sunday, June 30

  • French Toast Casserole w/ Fresh Berries and Maple Syrup
  • Fischer Farms Bacon and Sausage
  • Scrambled Eggs
  • Home Fries
  • Fischer Farms Sausage Gravy
  • Biscuits
  • Roast Beef Au Jus
  • Standard Salad Bar
  • Shrimp Cocktail
  • Roasted Chicken w/ Herb Jus
  • Ratatouille
  • Waffle Bar

Next Week

Monday, July 1

  • Herb Roasted Pork Loin w/ Dijon Jus
  • Grilled Miller Chicken w/ Salsa Verde
  • Grilled King Oyster Mushroom w/ Corn Relish
  • Wild Rice Pilaf
  • Green Beans Amandine
  • Yellow Squash Casserole

Tuesday, July 2

  • Pot Roast w/ Jus Lie
  • Fried Catfish w/ Tartar Sauce
  • Zucchini Fritters w/ Basil Aioli
  • Parslied Potatoes
  • Succotash
  • Steamed Broccoli

Wednesday, July 3

  • Rigatoni Beef Bolognese
  • Chicken Cacciatore
  • Lentil Penne Mushroom Bolognese
  • Parmesan Polenta
  • Roasted Cauliflower w/ Salsa Verde
  • Spinach w/ Chickpeas and Peppers

Thursday, July 4

  • Closed

Friday, July 5

  • Fried Chicken
  • Smoked Brisket
  • BBQ Lentils
  • Hoppin' John
  • Collard Greens w/ Bacon
  • Vegetable Cassoulet

Sunday, July 7

  • French Toast Casserole w/ Fresh Berries and Maple Syrup
  • Fischer Farms Bacon and Sausage
  • Scrambled Eggs
  • Home Fries
  • Fischer Farms Sausage Gravy
  • Biscuits
  • Roast Beef Au Jus
  • Standard Salad Bar
  • Shrimp Cocktail
  • Roasted Chicken w/ Herb Jus
  • Ratatouille
  • Waffle Bar